RSS Feed

so…been a while…

Yo, how’s it going?

I haven’t posted since April…

I thought blogging would be a good thing for me that month, I suppose.  Then I got sidetracked.

I have a twitter, now.  so, that’s fun.

I have started school at UTK in the college of social work and that is going really well.  Our classes are pretty small and I am around the same 15-20 students for all of them, that’s pretty cool.  We are a very diverse group, with very different perspectives and opinions.  Our discussions can be really interesting.  I’ve definitely been pushed and prodded, and I’m growing.  I just hope I’m not secularized in such a way that I can’t see things clearly in a Christian perspective.  It’s hard sometimes to put on my social worker hat, with its very tolerant viewpoint and ethical requirements, and manage to have a Christian ethic and viewpoint at the same time.

So, for the past few months I have been listening to NPR podcasts like “This American Life” and “Planet Money,” which are excellent, and very interesting and informative, to keep my sanity on the two or three trips to Knoxville and back each week.  The downside is that I haven’t been listening to enough good music.  So last week I got a bunch of  new music, but haven’t had enough time to really soak it in so I will just let you know what I am listening to:

Copeland – You Are My Sunshine ***I haven’t listened to this yet, just got it tonight…definitely will check it out tomorrow on the way to knoxville

Dear and the Headlights – Drunk Like Bible Times

Girl Talk – Feed the Animals and Unstoppable ***going to see Girl Talk next month at this show

Kings of Leon – Only by the Night

Jenny Lewis – Acid Tongue

Ben Folds – Way to Normal

Ray LaMontagne – Gossip in the Rain

Cold War Kids – Loyalty to Loyalty

Feist – Open Season (this is a remix album…Postal Service Remix of Mushaboom is excellent)

Uffie – not sure the album title, but First Love is the song I have been listening to…oddly enough it reminds me a lot of lil’ wayne…I wouldn’t doubt it if Uffie is channeling some weezy baby in this track

John Legend; Andre 3000 – Green Light Remix …good song to run to (as if I’ve had time to do that in the past 6 months…)


		
Leave a Reply

